To view event photos, please visit here.

To enjoy the digital journal, please visit here.

38th Mount Sinai Health System Crystal Party
Thursday, May 4, 2023

Benefit Chairs Dina Powell McCormick and David McCormick

Central Park Conservatory Garden
Fifth Avenue at 105th Street
New York City

Cocktails at seven o’clock
Dinner and dancing at eight o’clock

Cocktail Attire

For more information, please contact the Office of Special Events:
646-584-1274 or


Thank you to our generous supporters:


The Bisignano Family

Susan P. and Richard A. Friedman

Betty and John Levin

Charlotte and Alejandro Santo Domingo


Debbie and Glenn August

Vanessa and Henry Cornell

Bonnie M. Davis, MD and Kenneth L. Davis, MD


Kitty Patterson and Tom Kempner

Leni and Peter W. May

Stacey and Eric Mindich

Iris and Michael Smith

Merryl and James S. Tisch

Pam and David Zaslav


Marilyn Friedman and Thomas Block

Compass One Healthcare

Eva Andersson-Dubin, MD and Glenn Dubin

Anne and Joel Ehrenkranz

Leesa M. Galatz, MD
and the Leni & Peter W. May Department of Orthopedic Surgery,
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai

Arthur A. Gianelli, FACHE and Mount Sinai Morningside

Goldman Sachs Gives

Katherine K. Goldsmith

Jean and Albert Nerken Foundation

Monica Kraft, MD and the Department of Medicine, Mount Sinai Health System

Jennifer and Marc Lipschultz

Janet and Scott Lorin, MD, MBA and President, Mount Sinai Brooklyn

McAloon & Friedman, PC

Cheryl and Michael Minikes

New York Cancer & Blood Specialists

Lynn and Lewis Pell

The Ronald and Jo Carole Lauder Foundation

Sara and Robert Savage

Jana Pasquel de Shapiro and Adam Shapiro

Doni and Michael Urfirer


Aaronson Rappaport Feinstein & Deutsch, LLP


Jody and John Arnhold | Arnhold Foundation


Judy and Ron Baron

Joshua B. Bederson, MD, The Leonard I. Malis, MD
Corinne and Joseph Graber Professor & Chair
of Neurosurgery and the Department of Neurosurgery

Rebecca Sandler and Jeremy Boal, MD

The Brooklyn Hospital Center

Dennis S. Charney, MD, Anne and Joel Ehrenkranz Dean
of the Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
President for Academic Affairs at the Mount Sinai Health System

Brooke and Peter Cohen

Jean C. and James W. Crystal

Ellie and Edgar M. Cullman, Jr.
Susan R. Cullman

Shelley and Steven Einhorn

Evan L. Flatow, MD and Mount Sinai West

Sander Florman, MD and The Recanati/Miller Transplantation Institute,
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai

Fried, Frank, Harris, Shriver & Jacobson LLP

Valentin Fuster, MD, PhD and Mount Sinai Heart

Global Tech Industries Group

Katherine K. Goldsmith

Gray Foundation

Greater New York Hospital Association

Griffon Corporation

Kimberley Harris and Matthew Miller

Heidell, Pittoni, Murphy & Bach, LLP

J.P. Morgan

Jane Martin, PhD and Stuart Z. Katz

Roopa Kohli-Seth, MD and the Institute for Critical Care Medicine,
Mount Sinai Health System

Andrew B. Leibowitz, MD
and Department of Anesthesiology, Perioperative and Pain Medicine,
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai

Deborah B. Marin, MD
and the Center for Spirituality and Health
and the Center for Stress, Resilience and Personal Growth,
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai

Michael L. Marin, MD
and The Ruth J. & Maxwell Hauser and Harriet & Arthur H. Aufses, Jr., MD Department of Surgery,
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai

The Mount Sinai Hospital Administration

Mount Sinai Kravis Children's Hospital
and the Jack and Lucy Clark Department of Pediatrics

Mount Sinai Nursing Executive Nurse Cabinet

Beth and Joshua Nash
Helen Nash

The New Jewish Home


Chunkeun Oh, MD and the Department of Anesthesiology, Mount Sinai Beth Israel

Joan and Joel I. Picket

Charles A. Powell, MD
and the Division of Pulmonary, Critical Care and Sleep Medicine,
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai

Ingeborg and Ira Leon Rennert

Carolyn and Marc Rowan

Hara J. Schwartz, MD and Christopher E. Buck

Adhi Sharma, MD and Mount Sinai South Nassau

Samin K. Sharma, MD and Mount Sinai Cardiovascular Clinical Institute

Shaub, Ahmuty, Citrin & Spratt LLP

Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP and Affiliates

Joanne Stone, MD
and the Raquel and Jaime Gilinski Department of Obstetrics, Gynecology and Reproductive Science,
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai

Bonnie and Tom Strauss

SullivanCotter, Inc.

TD Bank


Unitex Healthcare Laundry Services

Paul Schaper and David E. Wheadon, MD

Wilson, Elser, Moskowitz, Edelman & Dicker, LLP

Christine Hikawa and David Windreich

Barbara and Michael Zimmerman



Bobbie Abrams

Sarika and Vivek J. Bantwal

BronxCare Health System

Arthur and Linda Carter

Jennie L. and Richard K. DeScherer

Karen & Jeffrey Fine

Ilya Gaysinskiy

Raquel and Jaime Gilinski

Arne and Milly Glimcher

Goldman Sachs

Goldman Sachs Gives

Allyson and Scott Gottlieb, MD

HS Management Partners LLC

Arthur L. Loeb

Jennifer and Jay Mantz

Susan and Morris Mark

Lisa Opoku and Loki Muthu

Richmond University Medical Center

Julia and Joshua Ruch

Jill and Sandy Sirulnick

Esta Eiger Stecher

Joy and Mark R. Sultan, MD



Kathy Doyle and Richard Ravitch

Sheryl and Barry K. Schwartz


181st Street Urgent Care Center

Advanced Environmental Corp.

Aireactor Systems & Services, Inc.

AKRF, Inc.

The Cino Family

Commercial Cooling Service, Inc.

E-J Electric Installation Co.

Laurie and Oskar Eustis

Fly On The Wall Productions

Elissa Gretz-Friedman, MD and Robert Friedman

Nancy Ganz

Garfunkel Wild, P.C.

Sharon and Arthur Gianelli

HKS Architects

Nathan Hoffman

Dr. Vanessa and Amaziah Howell

Tony and Amie James

Fay Kozas


Susanna Nicholson and Mr. John H. Moore

Otis Elevator Company

PE GI Solutions part of SCA Health

Scott M. Pittman

Jennifer and Barry S. Price

Laura and Peter Rothschild

Ryan Health

Simone Healthcare Development

Eileen Solomon

Syska Hennessy Group, Inc.

Unity Construction Services, Inc.

Valley Health System

Venable LLP

VNS Health

Laurie and Stephen Vogel

Earle and Beth Yaffa


Alan Adler, MD

Kristine Alpi, MLS, MPH, PhD

Suzanne and Steven Burakoff, MD

Douglas E. Carney, AIA, MBA

Andrea and Dennis S. Charney, MD

Maria D. Diaz, MD and Jonathan Z. Charney, MD

Bruce J. Darrow, MD, PhD

Department of Emergency Medicine, Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai

Department of Radiation Oncology, Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai

Douglas Dieterich, MD

Ebby Elahi, MD, MSSM ’96, MSH ’00

Beth R. Essig and Jeffrey L. Braun

David A. Feinberg

Tania and Ahron Friedberg, MD

Karyn A. Goodman, MD

Meredith W. Grossman, MD and Judd B. Grossman

Johna and Stephen Harvey

René S. Kahn, MD, PhD

Kimberly and Eric J. Waldman Department of Dermatology,
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai

Roopa Kohli-Seth, MD and the Institute for Critical Care Medicine,
Mount Sinai Health System

Patricia M. and James F. Lamb

I. Michael Leitman, MD, FACS

Jane Maksoud

Bryan C. Markinson, MD

Glenn Martin, MD, DLFAPA, CIP

Sarah E. Millar, PhD and Mark L. Kahn, MD

Rachel L. Miller, MD and Kent G. Becker

Stephanie and Reginald Miller, MD

Jasmin Moshirpur, MD, Dean/CMO
and the affiliates at NYC Health + Hospitals / Elmhurst / Queens

Kristin Myers

Eric and Susan Nestler

Yair Jacob Nir, MD

Beth Oliver and Joseph Deciutiis

Elaine and Simon C. Parisier, MD

Constance and Ramon Parsons, MD, PhD

Margaret A. Pastuszko, MBA and Luis M. Isola, MD

Loida Ramos

David L. Reich, MD and Keith L. Marran, Jr.

Malcolm Reid, MD

Sara Karp Sands, MD and Bruce Sands, MD

Adhi Sharma, MD and Mount Sinai South Nassau

Andrew F. Stewart, MD

Tracey and James C. Tsai, MD, MBA

Karen Wish

Stephanie Wisnicki, EdD and H. Jay Wisnicki, MD

List as of May 3, 2023

Mount Sinai logo